1959 Whirlygig Table Clock for Auction

Whirlygig Table Clock

A 1959 Model 2268 Whirlygig table clock designed by George Nelson & Associates for the Howard Miller Clock Co. It’s 8.5 inches tall and

1959 Whirlygig Table Clock
1959 Whirlygig Table Clock

constructed of brass, glass and enameled wood. Signed with decal manufacturer`s mark to underside: Howard Miller Clock Company Zeeland Michigan. 5 dia x 8.5 h inches
Estimated Value: $10,000 to $15,000.

Literature: George Nelson: Architect, Writer, Designer, Teacher, von Vegesack and Eisenbrand, pg. 295 Condition of the item is not included in this description. Condition reports are available from Wright upon request. Wright strongly recommends that you review a condition report for each item on which you plan to bid. Email condition@wright20.com to request a condition report.

Starting Price $ 5,000

Up for auction June 8th, 2010

Sale – Auction
8 June 2010 12noon CDT (6pm BST 5pm GMT)

Wright 20
1440 W Hubbard
Chicago, Illinois 60642

 

We have seen some sold at auction that were sold upwards of 10,000.00.